F*ck Santa

by Happy Accidents Blog

Dashing through the snow
In a one horse open sleigh
O’er the fields we go
Laughing all the way
Bells on bob tails ring
Making spirits bright
What fun it is to laugh and sing
A sleighing song tonight

I know some of my readers allow the young children in their family to believe in Santa, but maybe this year you might want to tell them the truth. My niece is turning 7 this year and no one in my family is telling her about no damn Santa Claus. I understand that it brings out their imagination and it goes with the tradition of Christmas but fuck that. Saint Nicholas does not exist. There is no man living in the North Pole with a whole bunch of elves making Nerf guns. Lets get serious, the children of today are smarter than that to think that and by telling them that there is such a thing as any fantasy character is just insulting their intelligence .I remember when I used to played along with my aunt because she wanted me to believe in the tooth fairy and when my tooth came out I felt her hand push underneath the pillow. You cannot fool children anymore the gig is up and they know better than to think there is a fat white man going around the world in one night. If Jackie Chan can only do it in 80 days aint no way in hell a dude with reindeer and a pot belly can do it.

Here is an article about fibbing to children http://parenting.blogs.nytimes.com/2011/12/23/to-fib-or-not-about-santa-claus/?ref=santaclaus

COMMENT-LIKE-FOLLOW

