Black Friday,Small Business Saturday and Cyber Monday

by Happy Accidents Blog

With the whoop-de-do and hickory dock
And don’t forget to hang up your sock
‘Cause just exactly at 12 o’clock

So after Americans stuff their faces, and slowly remove themselves off an itis of sorts, they go and shop for Christmas or if I were shopping my damn self. I still don’t understand why Black Friday brings the worst out in people. Can we not be orderly  Do people really have to die or bring guns and pepper spray? Is it not the day before where you were so thankful that you had everything you need, but you stand in line for hours just get a flat screen TV that is only a couple inches larger than the one you already have? I don’t understand the irony of this weekend.

But there is no control on this holiday anymore because it started almost 150 years ago. They call it Black Friday because it would put business profits in the black. As technology advances and there are more entrapanuers Small Business Saturday began 2 years ago which helps local businesses and Cyber Monday began in 2005  which I will be participating in. It is the safest of the three days and I can do it in my pajamas!

 

COMMENT-LIKE-FOLLOW

